Books

Book Review: I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

Hey Guys!

Its time for another book review. This week we are talking about a book that has taken me about four months to read (which is insane considering it is only about 300 pages). Yep, today we are talking about ‘I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You’ by Ally Carter.

IMG_3944

I wish I had read this book when I was younger. I am really indifferent about it and I think that its because of my age (there’s a sentence I never say). The storylines all seemed a little bit to immature and unrealistic I was quiet disappointed that I didn’t love this one, since I have wanted to read it for about 7 years now. I think with this one, you need to take it with a pinch of salt. Just accept everything and question nothing.

Generally it was enjoyable enough. I mean, the story made me smile at times. The friendships in it are so real and Cammie and Josh are adorable. But, it just didn’t pull me in. I could go weeks without reading any and not be bothered. I think it is because everything was just a little bit underdeveloped. The spy element was very underdeveloped Which is a shame, because it could have been brilliant. Some of Carter’s ideas about it where ingenious but weren’t expanded on enough.

I wanted to love this book, I really did. I have honestly wanted to read it for so long, but I was left so underwhelmed. I think for a younger audience, it will be brilliant. If I had read this when I first saw it, I think I would have loved it. I doubt I will be continuing the series. I am just so indifferent about this one. It wasn’t brilliant, but it wasn’t terrible. I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t love it either.

star 33 out of 5

there really inst anything else I can say about this one. I really didn’t form any opinion about it. I am so sad. I really wanted to love this book. Am I the odd one out? Have you read this one, and if so, how did you feel about it? Oh well, I am going to go distract myself form my disappointment and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “Book Review: I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter

Leave a Reply

