Books

The Mathematics Book Tag

Hey Guys!

Today I’m doing a tag! I don’t very often do these but on Monday the lovely Nora tagged me in her new, original tag and I couldn’t resit partaking. So here is The Mathematics Book Tag.

1 – Square Root Of X : A Book Or Series That Should Have Been Much ShorterMarked

The House Of Night series by P C & Kristen Cast

I honestly gave up with this series. I read the first 6, I believe, before giving up. This series just went on forever. And I was 6 books in and only about a month had passed in the story, I just gave up in the end. It is a shame really because the premise of these books is brilliant.

2 – a*x : Name An Author That You Wish Had Written More Books So That You Could Read Them

Susan E EAngelfall 1

She is the author that wrote the ‘Penryn And The End Of Days’ trilogy. I love this trilogy. I am about to start reading the last book in the series and I already know that I want more writing by her, but she has only written this series. I can only hope that she writes more in the future.

3 – x/y : An Over-Hyped Book Or Series

The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E Pearsonscreenshot_2016-08-06-19-19-26.png

I recently read the first book in this series because people kept recommending it to me and I hated it. I don’t get the point of it. I honestly don’t see why people love this series so much. I just found it completely pointless.

4 – x + y : Name A Fictional World You Would Love To Live In

The Harry Potter UniverseIMG_3835.2

This isn’t really a world, and it probably seems pretty boring but damn, if I could live in one world/universe, it would be the potter one. Although I wouldn’t say no to Rick Riordan’s universe either. I just find both so magical and fantastic and so much better then the real world.

5 – ( ) : A Book That Someone Should Have Explained Better

Generation Dead by Daniel Walters or The Wicked Lovely by Melissa MarrFotorCreated

I know some people will probably hate me for both of these, but honestly, I had no idea what the hell was going on in either of these. Both had the potential to be brilliant, but neither of them really flowed properly. Nothing felt explained enough or developed properly and, I don’t know, I just kept finding myself wondering what the f*ck was going on.

6 – xᵃ – A Villain Who You Loved Instead Of Hating

Setserpents-shadow.jpg.jpeg

I am going to good old Rick Riordan for this one. Yep, I’m talking about Set form the Kane Chronicles. I love him. I don’t know why. I think it may just be because he is sarcastic, arrogant shit, I don’t know. Something about him just really appeals to my sense of humour lol.

7 – -x : A Book That Shouldn’t Have Been Published. Ever.

Where She Went by Gayle Forman51u9FF9V6jL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

I read If I Stay and loved it. Like really loved it so I decided to read its follow up and oh my god, it is shit lol. I don’t know who thought that this squeal was a good idea, because it really isn’t. It is the most needless squeal in the history of squeals. No-one should waste their time reading it.

And that’s it. That is the Mathematics Book Tag. Thank you so much Nora for creating such a brilliant tag. I really enjoyed doing this. I am only going to tag one person and that’s the sweetheart that is Zainab, but I encourage everyone to take part in this tag. Its great fun.

I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “The Mathematics Book Tag

  1. I’m so glad you liked the tag 😀 And I think I’m going to have to agree that the Kiss of Deception is over-hyped. For so long I wanted to get my hands on a copy of it, because everyone was singing its praises, but when I did find in the bookstore and had the good sense to read the synopsis, I didn’t find something extraordinary enough to make me want to read it and I didn’t bother buying it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly, it isn’t worth the time of day. I recently read it and I honestly couldn’t tell you what happened in it. It was the most pointless book I have ever had the misfortune to pick up. On the plus side, I loved the tag 🙂 lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

