Books

Book Review: The Serpents Shadow (Kane Chronicles) by Rick Riordan

Hey Guys!

Here we are again. Another week is almost over and you know what that means, its book review time. This week it is time to finish another series. That’s right; i have finally finished The Kane Chronicles. So, let’s do this. Here is my review for The Serpents Shadow by Rick Riordan.

serpents-shadow.jpg.jpeg

Oh my god! This book was amazing. Just incredible. I loved every second of it. This was such a brilliant conclusion to the series. I honestly couldn’t put it down. Like the rest of the trilogy, i listened to this book as an audiobook. Once again, this was the best decision. This is honestly the best way to read these. I just love it.

The storyline in The Serpent’s Shadow just blew me away. There was so much detail to it. Every tiny thing had clearly been thought out in such detail it is incredible. I fucking love it. Everything is just so interesting. I was hooked from the first page. No matter what was going on, i was always completely engrossed in the story. I mean i listened to like 6 hours of this book, thinking it had only been about an hour, that’s how good this book it. It is just constant entertainment, i adore it. I am honestly so in love with Rick Riordan’s writing. All of his books are brilliant. There is never any fafing about; you are just thrown straight into it.

The character progression in the series is just incredible. Throughout the trilogy you have seen Carter and Sadie grow so much. Carter is no longer this outcast, unsure teenager, who is scared to be on his own. Now he is strong and brave, powerful and smart. He is a leader. And Sadie. She was this immature child at the start of the series, trying to rebel against everyone and everything. Now she is so different. She is this beautiful, smart, young woman, who is so brave and independent, she may still be reckless, but she has learnt to accept her limits and basically enjoy what she has. I just love these two. They work so perfectly together. They bring out the best in one another and reduce the bad stuff. They have the perfect brother, sister dynamic. I really want to read more of them.

And once again i have found myself falling in love with the secondary characters. I love Walt and Anubis, they are just incredible. I am honestly finding myself crushing on a god of death (yes, i really did just say that sentence lol). But i also love Bast and Zia, Bes and Amos, Isis and Horus, basically just everyone. Why is Riordan so good at creating such amazing secondary characters? I love it. I don’t think there is a single character in this entire trilogy that didn’t at least intrigue me. Even the bad guys spiked my interest. I love it so much.

I loved this trilogy so much. I swear as i have read these i have just fallen more and more in love with Riordan’s writing. I cannot wait to read more of his books. I think i may need to read ‘Demigods and Magicians’ next, just for a bit more of the Kane’s. I need them in my life lol. This trilogy was just completely and utterly incredible. You need to read it.

star 55 out of 5

I love it, i love it, i love it. I am so glad that i read (well listened to) this trilogy. It is now one of my all time favourites. It is just so wonderful. Its imaginative and creative, interesting and factual, i just, ah! Words cannot even describe my love for this series. Read it! Just, read it! You will laugh, you will cry, you will fall in love and have your heartbroken, but you will love every last second of it. Just, for the love of Ra (see what i did there? Lol), read it!

I am fangirling so hard over this series right now. I think i need to go sit in a quiet room and calm down a bit lol. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

3 thoughts on “Book Review: The Serpents Shadow (Kane Chronicles) by Rick Riordan

Leave a Reply

