Books

Book Review: World After by Susan E E

Hey Guys!

Its book review time. Did we ever come up with a catchy name for this? I don’t think we did….oh well. No matter. Let’s just get on with it. Today it is time to continue the ‘Penryn And The End Of Days’ trilogy, yes, it is time for World After by Susan E E.

World After

Oh my freaking god! This book was incredible. it was just nonstop. Once again we were thrown straight into the action. The second book picks up where the first one left off. Literally. It is brilliant. you are straight in the deep end again. I love it.

Not only did this book kick off straight away but it never slowed down. The whole book was just constant action. It was fight after fight, drama and more drama it was just amazing. There wasn’t a single moment while reading this that i felt at all bored. I spent the whole book just itching to know what was going to happen next. I was literally on the edge of my seat the whole time. I just couldn’t put this book down.

The storylines where just so incredibly gripping. The whole way through i kept gasping at events. I couldn’t believe some of the things that were happening. I will admit, did guess one of the big plot twists, but honestly, i didn’t really mind. Since nothing else was as expected, it didn’t bother me that i guessed one twist. This whole book is just so unpredictable. You don’t know from one page to another what is going to be happening. Is it going to be a fight? Or a lavish party? Will they find each other again? You honestly didn’t know where the story was going to take you next.

I am also so in love with the characters in this trilogy. Penryn, the reluctant hero. She is honestly one of my all time favourite female leads right now. She is just so un-damsel in distress-y (yes, i am making up words again lol). She beats up angles, rescues people and always manages to do the impossible, escape alive. I love her. But then i also love Raffe. He is so brave and strong, determined and resilient. I am honestly a little bit in love with him at this moment in time. I am so hopping these to end up together at the end of this trilogy. They just make such a wonderful pair.

i also kind of love some of the secondary characters. I love Paige, i think she is so sweet and i just want to cuddle her. The twins are fucking hilarious. you can just imagine being friends with them. I love the fact that they just don’t take anything seriously (also, where the shitting hell are they getting all this hair dye from? Lol). but i also love Penryn’s mom and Cara. Everyone in this book is just so perfect. All of the characters just work so well together.

I am actually in love with this trilogy. I really wish that i hadn’t waited this long to read them. I am already itching to pick up the last one. you need to read this trilogy. Just trust me on that one.

star 55 out of 5

I honestly cannot speak highly enough of this series. It is incredible. i love it so much. I can’t wait to read the next one J. Oh well, i can’t see myself resisting the urge to read it for long lol. i will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

