Books · Hauls

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

I am a little bit ashamed of myself right now, the reason? I have once again brought more books. Yes I know. I am appalled at myself lol. Oh well. We all knew that this was going to happen lol. Anyway, since I have brought more, I thought that I would do yet another book haul lol (I swear that this is becoming like a monthly thing lol). So, lets go.

Rick Riordan Haul.JPG

Heroes Of Olympus (books 1 – 4) by Rick Riordan – The Works (The £15 for all 4 (box-set))

Heroes Of Olympus, The Blood Of Olympus by Rick Riordan – Waterstones (BOGOHP)

Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan – Waterstones (BOGOHP)

Kane Chronicles, The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan – Amazon (£2.81)

Kane Chronicles, The Throne Of Fire by Rick Riordan – Amazon (£2.81)

Kane Chronicles, The Serpents Shadow by Rick Riordan – Amazon (£5)

….I went a bit Rick Riordan mad lol. I now have a whole shelf dedicated to him. The sad thing is there are still more of his that I need to get lol. Oh well. I actually managed to get all of the Kane Chronicle books second hand, which is why they where so cheap. I have had a lot of luck with second hand books recently. And because I shop in The Work so much I am part of their loyalty scheme so I had accumulated £7.49 in points which I redeemed against the books that I brought there so double bargain.

IMG_3905.JPG

Demon Road by Derek Landy – Amazon (3 for £10)

Fairest Of Them All by Serena Valentino – Amazon (3 for £10)

A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J Mass – Amazon (3 for £10)

IMG_3835.2

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child – WHSmiths (£10)

OMG, OMG, OMG! I AM SOOOOOO EXCITED (to be fair, I will have already read this one by the time this goes up but) OMG! I am so super happy and excited. I cannot wait to read this. Ahhhh! So happy.

The Last Act Of Love by Cathy Rentzenbrink – WHSmith (£3.99)

And that’s it. I really, really, really need to stop buying books. I swear to god my TBR pile is currently taller then me (I mean, thats not that hard considering I am literally 5 foot 1, but still, out of hand). I think that I may try out something my sister is doing where each time I finish a book, I out £1 in a jar, then use that to buy books. Kind of like an incentive to get through my TBR pile. I don’t know. I might do. Anyway, I hope that you have enjoyed witnessing my addiction lol. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “Book Haul

Leave a Reply

