Books

Book Review: The Throne Of Fire (Kane Chronicles) by Rick Riordan

Hey Guys!

Once again it is time for another book review. This week it is yet another book by Rick Riordan. Yes, that’s right; it is time for the second book in the Kane Chronicles. Here is my review for The Throne Of Fire 😀

throne-of-fire-1.jpg.jpeg

Oh my fucking god! I love Rick Riordan!!! He is an incredible author. He has once again managed to create another jaw dropping-ly amazing story. This book was just brilliant. i loved it. The Throne Of Fire was epic. I honestly couldn’t put it down.

I admit, when i first started this one i was a bit sceptical. I wasn’t sure how this one was going to work, if that makes sense. I didn’t know if it would flow as well as the first one did. I also didn’t know if it would be as good as the first one. turns out, it was better.

The story line is this book was brilliant. it was so gripping and just amazing. I honestly adored it. It had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. Every twist and turn just left me stunned. The whole book just flowed so well and was so unpredictable. I loved it. Every second of this was amazing. I also loved the way i did it. Like with the first book in this series i listened to it on audible as opposed to actually reading it and i honestly think that this is the best option for these books. it just works perfectly. You feel as if the characters are actually talking to you directly. It is just brilliant.

And the characters in this book were just fucking brilliant. i love Carter and Sadie. They are fast becoming my favourite Riordan characters. They are just brilliant. i love their dynamic. They just work so well together. Carter is brave and smart, level headed and just generally awesome and then there is Sadie. She is so reckless and strong, resilient and unpredictable, and basically, bloody brilliant. they work perfectly together. They completely level each other out and really just complement each other.

And the secondary characters are also brilliant. I officially love Walt. But then i also love Bast and Bes, Zia, Amos, Anubis just everyone. Everyone are just so dynamic . you feel as if you know each and every person. You just can’t help but fall in love with everyone. Although, i do have to admit, the whole Sadie, Walt and Anubis thing is kinda creepy considering Sadie is just 13, Walt is like 16 and Anubis is about 1000….it just feels a little bit wrong lol. don’t get me wrong, i love them all it just seems a little bit dodgy that’s all lol.

This book was honestly amazing. It makes you gasp one second and laugh the next. And i love the little nods to the Percy Jackson books. i just makes me so happy lol. i am so in love with this series that i have already started the third one (i never read a series back to back). I love it. If you haven’t read this series yet, you need to. You won’t regret it.

star 55 out of 5

I cannot speak highly enough of this series. It is brilliant. i also cannot tell you enough to listen to the audiobook version of it as opposed to reading it. You won’t regret it. I am so glad that i chose to do it this way. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: The Throne Of Fire (Kane Chronicles) by Rick Riordan

Leave a Reply

