First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Barry M, Matte Nail Varnish

Hey Guys!

Welcome back to my blog. How are you today? Good? I’m glad…I have no idea what I am doing right now lol. This is completely one sided lol. Anyway, enough random babbling, let’s get down to business. Today I am going to be doing another ‘First Impressions’ post. Today, it is another nail varnish related one. Can you tell I love having painted nails? Lol. Today I am talking about Barry M’s matte nail varnishes. Let’s get down to it.

IMG_3584.JPG

I love matte nail varnish. I really do. I think they look really cool and I love the feel of matte paint…that sounds weird lol. I just really like it. For a long time I have only had a mattifying top coat, not any actual matte varnishes. So, I have finally rectified that…mainly because my top coat is utterly crap lol.

I picked up two different shades, both by Barry M. I got ___ and ___. I am actually pretty impressed by theses. I’ll be honest, since my top coat is so rubbish, I was kind of expecting these to be crap, but they aren’t. They are actually very good.

They apply really easily. Just as smoothly as normal Barry M polishes. I will admit that the coverage isn’t as good as the normal ones. I needed about 3 coats before I had proper coverage and solid colour, but once I got the full coverage, I was very happy. These shades are very matte. Like truly matte. I love it. They are also both very nice colours.

The actual paint wears really well. It is pretty hard to actually chip the paint, which is nice. They last very well. I can wear these for days before they chip.

I will admit the matte does start to fade after a few days. Around day four it basically just starts turning into a normal nail varnish. This is a little bit annoying but still quite nice. I will defiantly be getting more of these shades in the future. I am also going to be looking at the Barry M, mattifying top coat. The one I currently own is a really obscure brand and its crap, so I am hoping that a normal brand, that I already know is brilliant, will do a much better product. Let me know in the comments if you have tried it or if you know any good mattifying top coats. I am very interested to know. Until then, I will just enjoy my sexy, matte, black nails, lol. I will see you again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “First Impressions: Barry M, Matte Nail Varnish

Leave a Reply

