Books

Book Review: Harry Potter And The Cursed Child by J K Rowling

Hey Guys!

Today you are getting a bonus book review! And it is a review that I am very, very excited to be writing. Today’s book is one that I have been excited to read for so long now, basically ever since it was announced. That’s right, I am going to be talking about Harry Potter and The Cursed Child by J K Rowling. YAY!

IMG_3835.2

OMG! I am so happy right now. I was really worried about what this was going to be like. I never normally read plays, but this was brilliant Absolutely brilliant. I loved every second of it. This was so easy to read and the storylines where just brilliant. I think because I already new the universe, I knew the places and the people, it made it so easy to read.

The story was sort of told form two perspectives (if that makes sense in term of a play). Most of it is told form the new generations pov but then at times it skips to the Golden Trio. This is so nice. Its just that little spark of familiarity that you want. But I honestly loved the new gen. I loved how they where so different from their parents, but they where still similar. It was new, but still familiar But saying that, I loved all of the new characters. I love Albus and Rose, Scorpius and James and just everyone. Considering this was a play, I was so impressed with the depth of the new characters. I just love them. They are incredible

What really surprised me was the appearance of some unexpected characters. I wont say who since I don’t want to spoil it for anyone, but it really surprised me. There are a good few characters that you just really don’t expect to appear in the play, but they do. And it works so well. And for some of them, it gives a slightly new perspective to them. I really enjoyed this.

The actual play really surprised me as well. It twisted and turned and went in a completely different direction to where I thought it was going to go. I was honestly so surprised with where this went. I loved it. This play honestly kept me guessing the whole way through. At times I honestly didn’t know how it was going to end. I was so impressed. Usually plays are pretty predictable, but this wasn’t It held all the markings of a J K book.

I honestly loved this play so much. I picked it up on the release date and read it that day. I literally didn’t put it down until it was finished. It really sort of pulled me. I loved it. I absolutely loved it. If you are unsure about whether or not to read this, do it. Just give it a try. I usually hate plays but I loved this. Highly recommend it.

star 55 out of 5

I am so in love with this story. Now I really really want to go see the play. I loved this so much. It was brilliant. The story, the characters, the relationships, just everything is so perfect. I adored it. If you love Potter, you need to read this. It was brilliant. Okay, I am all overexcited again, so I am going to go sit a quiet room and calm myself down a bit lol. I will see you all again soon.

Oh, oh, actually, a quick little side note before I go. Throughout August you are going to be getting extra posts. Instead of just my usual Monday, Wednesday and Saturday blog posts, there is also going to be an extra post on each Sunday. These extra posts are actually going to be bonus book reviews. I am about 10 books ahead of myself at the moment and it is getting ridiculous, so, you are going to be getting extra reviews. This is only for during August, but I hope that you enjoy it. Okay, I am actually going now, lol, bye.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Book Review: Harry Potter And The Cursed Child by J K Rowling

Leave a Reply

