Life · Monthly Favourites

July Favourites

Hey Guys!

Another month has been and gone. I swear to god, this year is going by so quickly. I cannot believe it is already August. Oh well. Since the month is over, it is time for a monthly favourites post. So, here are my July Favourites.

gb_teaser

Favourite Movie

Don’t hate me, but I have never seen Ghostbusters…that is until now. I watched this for the first time this month and I loved it. It is so shit lol. The special effects are terrible and the storylines are so weird but I loved it lol. I have now seen the original a couple of times and I have been to see the new remake of the film (it was actually pretty good).

IMG_3579.JPG

Favourite Make-up Product

I actually have a make-up favourite! I think this is a first! I have actually brought new make-up! I know, I can’t believe it either lol. Oh well. The item I am talking about is the Barry M, Blink, Black Waterproof Percussion Eyeliner (that is one hell of a mouthful lol). I love this. It is basically liquid eyeliner, but it applies like a standard pencil one. It is brilliant. I normally avoid liquid eyeliner like the plague, I had a traumatic incident with one once lol. But this is amazing. It is so easy to apply, it lasts really well and it is so black. I love it. It looks incredible. And it was really inexpensive. I think it is about £4 or something. I have defiantly found a new makeup essential.

IMG_3584

 

Favourite Nail Varnish

My favourite nail varnish this month has defiantly been the Barry M, Matte Black. I love it. I assume by now that all probably know that I love black nail varnish. I wear it all the time. It is my go to shade. So what can make black nail varnish better? Make it matte of course! I love it. It is just incredible. I brought a bottle of this month and I have not stopped wearing it. It is brilliant.

Favourite Purchase

Yes, i brought a Snorlax plushie. It is incredible. he now sits on my bookshelf looking adorable. Do i need to see more? Lol. i also brought a book that i am in love with and that is, Summer Days and Summer Nights. This is a collection of 12 short stories. They are all based at summer time and they are all romances. I just love this book, i read the Christmas version of this last year and i loved it, so i have got myself the summer version. I have already started it and i am loving it. Plus it is pretty as fuck.

20160710_104544

Favourite Food

French toast. Do I need to say more? Lol. I have well and truly fallen in love with French toast recently. (for anyone wondering, you don’t really get French toast in England so I didn’t try it for the first time until a few months ago). I have finally perfected the method of making it at home and I have had it for brunch like 4 times this month lol. I love it.

Favourite Book

This one was actually very difficult to decide on. I have read several books that I really loved. It was quiet hard to decide what my favourite was. I eventually managed to narrow it down to two books. the first is the Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. This book was just incredible. I won’t say too much about this one, since I am doing a review for it on Saturday. The second is Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan. This was the first book in the Kane Chronicles. I adored this book. It was amazing. I love Riordan so much. Again I won’t say too much, as I did a full review for this 2 days ago. Literally. A few others that I thought deserved a mention are Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, Girl Online by Zoe Sugg and World After by Susan E E.

donut

Favourite Clothing Item

I have been really loving my new Donut T-shirt. This isn’t at all my usual style, but for some strange reason, I really love it lol. I basically have just worn it continually since I brought it. If you didn’t see my Primark haul, you probably have no idea what t-shirt I am talking about. Basically it is the really simple greyish blue t shirt this a donut printed on the pocket and the words ‘Donut talk to me’. I don’t know why I love this shirt so much, but I just do lol.

And that’s it. Those where my July Favourite. This month has been very strange. I had a couple of weeks off work this month so it meant that half of July has flown by, and the other half has dragged so badly. Urgh, this year is so bloody weird. oh well. I hope that you have enjoyed today’s post and I will see you again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

