Life

Summer Candles

Hey Guys!

It is time once again for another seasonal candles post. For anyone unfamiliar with this, basically every season I tell you guys about the candles that I have been burning during that season. I do this for a few different topics, but today it is, once again the turn of candles. So, here are the brands and scents that I have been loving.

IMG_3397

You probably already know this, but I am a huge Yankee Candle fan. They are by far my favorite brand. I just find them the best. They smell amazing, burn beautifully, have such a wide range of scents, they are generally just brilliant. But, this year I have been trying new brands and I have discovered a brand that I love nearly as much as Yankee and that is Flamingo Candles. They are brilliant. They are full soy wax, made in Brittan, smell brilliant, burn wonderfully, they are really good. They are also slightly cheaper then Yankee Candles. Plus they are super cute. I actually like them so much that they made the list lol. So, without further ado, here we go.

IMG_3421.JPG

Yankee Candles

Sweet Apple

Summer Scoop

Sweet Strawberry

Bahama Breeze

Lavender

Berrylicious

Amber Moon

Fresh Cut Roses

Vanilla Lime

Mango Peach Salsa

IMG_3464

Flamingo Candles

Cheesecake Crunch

Crème Burlee

 IMG_3430.JPG

I have been burning a lot of fruity scents this summer. This tends to always be the case in summer. I know a lot of people don’t really think of candles in the summer time, but I personally find that scented candles are really nice in the summer time. Especially living in England. My fellow Brits will know that we don’t get a proper summer. It will be hot and sunny one day and then freezing and pissing it down the next. This is why I love scented candles. They just make everything feel more summery. You cannot be depressed in summer if everything smells like ice-cream lol.

IMG_3413.JPG

I have also been liking some floral scents. Again they just make everything feel so summery. I love burning something like Midnight Jasmine in the evenings. It just feels so fresh and summery. Especially on a raining day, it just makes everything feel better. It reminds me of my childhood (we used to have a jasmine bush, I think, growing up the side of our house, under my bedroom window). It is lovely.

IMG_3606.JPG

Something that I have really loved recently is a product by Flamingo Candles called scent eggs. Basically theses are little egg shaped disk things. They are made of soy wax and are scented and what you do is place them in a melt warmer of some description (like the Yankee Candle tart warmers) and they melt and release their scent. They basically work the same as Yankee tarts. But, the beauty of these eggs is, you create your own scent. It is like pick and mix but with candles lol. There are about 25-30 scents to choose from and you go and fill up a little jar with whatever scents that you want, and then mix and match the eggs to create a scent that you love. Some of the scents are (off the top of my head) orange, coconut, cherry, strawberry, banana, my personal fav, chocolate and loads others. This is brilliant because you can make truly incredible fragrances. A few combinations that I love are chocolate and coconut (smells like a bounty chocolate bar), orange, kiwi, mango and peach (smells like a fruit salad) and also, banana, vanilla and a couple of chocolate (smells like a banana split ice-cream). I personally think that these are a brilliant idea. Absolutely love them.

IMG_2490

And I that that is it. Those are the scents that I have been loving so far this summer. What have you been burning? I would love to know (I am noisy as hell). For anyone interested I buy all of my candles from Candle Scentral. They are a little independent store that stock Yankee Candles, Prices Candles, Flamingo Candles and another couple of brands. They are the same price as buying direct from Yankee and so on but they are completely independent. They have a little shop in Sussex and have the friendliest, most helpful staff. Do check them out, they have website that you can order from and they offer free delivery with any order over £35. (http://www.candlescentral.co.uk/). I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “Summer Candles

  1. Love Amber Moon, but it’s more of a late summer/early fall melt for me. I enjoy lighting candles in the summer, bc I stay up later and can let the wax pool longer and just love the glow. I’ve enjoyed Market Blossoms by Yankee this summer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

