Hauls · Life

Collective Haul

Hey Guys!

How are you today? Good? I’m glad…..this is one sided…..and very weird…..I’m going to top this. Moving on from that weirdness, lol, today I am going to be doing another haul post. As usual, as soon as I was paid I went shopping lol. This time it is going to be a collective haul. I brought like a bit, but from multiple different stores. So, here is what I got

IMG_3382.JPG

First I went to CEX. For any of you that don’t know, CEX is a second hand, technology, store, thing. Lol. They stock DVDs, games consuls, games and so on. Generally speaking I mainly go in there to get a few old DS games (I am a massive nerd) but also to look for TV box sets and most importantly, anime. I pop into my local store every week or so (their stock changes so regularly because they buy of customers and stuff) just to check see what anime’s they have in. My most recent trip there proved to be very successful. I picked up ‘Kiki’s Delivery Service’ and ‘Grave Of The Fireflies’ both for £5 each. This is why I love CEX so much. You can get some really good deals in there. Both of these anime’s are around £12.99 each online so I was mega chuffed when I found them.

IMG_3379.JPG

Next I went into HMV. I actually brought some more anime’s in here as well. I took advantage of the 2 for £20 deal on studio Ghibli films offer and picked up ‘Howl’s Moving Castle’ and ‘Princess Mononoke’. for any of you that don’t know, I am trying to collect all of the numbered studio Ghibli films. I saw loads of them growing up (my older cousins watched them and used to get me and my sister to as well (probs to get us to leave them alone lol)), but I never actually knew the names of them or anything. So, since I enjoyed them growing up, I am determined to watch all of them.

IMG_3594.JPG

Also while in HMV I picked up a couple of new cd’s. First I picked up Fall Out Boy, Belivers Never Die, (Greatest hits album) and I also got The Pretty Reckless, Light Me Up. I already own one Pretty Reckless album and I bloody love it, so I thought it was about time that I got myself another one. And any of you that read my monthly favourites posts will know that over the last few months I have been rediscovering my love for bands like FOB, Panic!, MCR, etc. So since I have been listening to a lot of these bands older stuff on spotfiy I decided to pick up the greatest hits album. I have honestly been listening to both of these albums pretty much non-stop since I brought them. Plus, these two where on a 2 for £10 deal so I was extra happy with them.

IMG_3369.JPG

After this I went into The Works. Here I picked up 2 new note books. they are just really simple A5, hardback books. both monochrome. One is black with white writing the other the reverse. One says ‘do more of what makes you awesome’ and the other ‘we only regret the chances we didn’t take’. Honestly, I am not a massive fan of either of these sayings. They are a bit cheesy for my liking but I really needed some new notebooks (believe it or not, I write most of my blog posts by hand and then type them up) and these where only £2 each, so they will do.

IMG_3355

Next I went into New Look and picked up two chocker necklaces. I have wanted one of these for ages now, but I haven’t been able to decide whether or not I can pull it off but after talking to my sister about it, I decided to give it a go. I picked up 2 simple black ones. One if a very thin, faux suede one the other a slightly wider, leather one. Both where only £2.99. I actually think I can pull them off and I love them. I can’t wait to wear them.

IMG_3367

I also popped into the Body Shop. As it was my birthday a couple of weeks ago and I am a love your body member (their loyalty scheme) they sent me a £5 voucher as a birthday present. So I went in and picked up the item that I have wanted for weeks. This is the Piñata Colada, body sorbet. I love it already. It is incredible. Smells amazing. Because of the voucher, it only cost me £3, so I am very happy with it.

IMG_3385

Finally I went into Superdrug. Here I picked up some Veet Wax Strips (there is a first impressions post about these coming soon) for about £6…the less said about them, the better. I also picked up some new nail colours while there. I got myself a new bottle of my favourite black, Rimmel London, Black Out. I also picked up 2 Barry M shades. First I got a bottle of the Matte Black (FI soon) and also a bottle of the molten metal Silver Lining. They were on 3 for 2 so cost me about £8 (both Barry M’s where £3.99 and the Rimmel was £2.99). Very happy with my nail varnish.

IMG_3364

Also in here I picked up some more of the Zoella Beauty range. These were also on 3 for 2 so; naturally I picked up 3 items. First I got a pot of the Scrubbing Me Softly, body scrub (first impressions post up already) this was £5. Next I picked up the original scented body lotion. I love the sweet inspirations version so I decided to get the others so I also picked up the Tutti Fruity version of the product at the same time lol. Both of these were also £5. So because of the other, all 3 cost me only £10. Very happy. I love them all, although I have discovered Tutti Fruity gives me a bit of a headache, but, oh well. Softy soft skin lol.

And that’s it. It is quiet a mix match of items. I feel as if I brought a bit of everything lol. And I am going to be very well moisturised for a while lol. There is actually another haul post going up next week as well, this time for a specific shop (I think I have a problem lol). What have you brought recently? I would love to know. I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

 

Leave a Reply

