Books · Hauls

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

I have something to admit to you. I have an addiction…to buying books. Yes, that right. It’s time for another book haul…I really need to stop buying books. My excuse this time is that it was my birthday, so I had money given to me and what do you spend birthday money? Why, books of course!…my shelves are nearly full lol. I need help lol. Oh well. Let’s get on with this haul. Here are the numerous books that I brought.

WHSmiths 3.JPG

After You by Jojo Moyes – WHSmiths (£3.99)

We Were Liars by E Lockheart – WHSmiths (£3.99)

I read this book last month and loved it so decided that I wanted my own copy of it (I borrowed my sisters to read). When I went into Smiths to buy a copy I found that the Zoella Book club version was half so I picked it up.

IMG_3377

Tanya Bakes by Tanya Burr – WHSmiths (£8.49 (I think))

Oh my god! I am so glad that I have finally gotten my hands on this book. I have already tried about five of the recipes in it and I love it. Tanya is a brilliant baker. If you are looking for a good bakery based cookbook, get this one. I love it.

World After.JPG

World After by Susan E E – The Works (£2)

Amazon 2

The Accidental Life Of Jessie Jefferson by Paige Toon – Amazon (3 for £10)

Messenger Of Fear by Michael Grant – Amazon (3 for £10)

You’re The One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher – Amazon (3 for £10)

Amazon 4.JPG

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella – Amazon (3 for £10)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – Amazon (3 for £10)

The Potion Diaries by Amy Alward – Amazon (3 for £10)

I would like to defend myself slightly here and say that the 3 for £10 books where actually in two different orders lol. the first three where one order and the other three another one lol.

Summer Days And Summer Nights 2.JPG

Summer Days And Summer Nights by Various (Edited by Stephanie Perkins) – Amazon (£7.69)

Girl Online (Hardback) by Zoe Sugg – Amazon (£2.80)

Yes I know that I already own the paperback version of this (it was actually in the last haul) but I have just read it and really liked it so I went to order the second one which is not yet (well it is now) out in paperback so I ordered it in hardback and actually found the first book, in hardback, second hand for basically nothing so I decided to go for it, since it bugs me to no end when books don’t match lol. don’t judge me lol.

Girl Online On Tour (Hardback) by Zoe Sugg – Amazon  (£6.99)

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones – B-day Present

Glass Sword 2.JPG

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – Random Present From My Sister

And that it. That is my book haul. I really need to stop buying books for a while to try and take down my TBR pile a bit. Although saying that, I am reading a lot at the moment. Like a lot a lot. I am managing 2 or 3 books a week so, I am getting there. My main problem now is my bookcases are getting worryingly full lol. I am going to run out of room at this rate lol/ hopefully this will be the last book haul for a while. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

