First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Zoella Beauty, Scrubbing Me Softly, Body Scrub

Hey Guys!

Since you all seemed to really like the first impressions posts that I did in June for the new Zoella Beauty products (well the two that I originally brought) I thought that I would do some more. I have truly fallen in love with the Zoella beauty range. I just adore it.

IMG_3351.JPG

For anyone that doesn’t know, I didn’t actually try any of the range until the newest additions to its where released. I fell in love with the products. So I have now gone out and brought a load of the older products, so I am going to do some first impressions posts about some of the products that I got. So, here we go. Today I am going to be talking about ‘Scrubbing Me Softly, Body Scrub’, from the tutti fruity collection.

I brought this primarily to use on my legs. Generally speaking I always have kinda dirty knees, no matter what I do to clean them. I spend a lot of my life kneeling….I have just realised how bad that sounds. Whoops. Lol. I didn’t mean it like that. I work in retail and spend a lot of time kneeling on the floor to rearrange shelves and crap…I’m going to stop talking lol. Moving on lol. So yeah, I got grey knees lol. My new attempt to solve this is by exfoliating them. So I got the body scrub lol.

I actually really like this. I will admit, I don’t particularly like the smell. Tutti Fruity is my least favourite scent. I have to be very careful otherwise it gives me a bit of a headache. But once I moved past this I did actually really like it. I have used a lot of different body scrubs recently and I haven’t been able to find one that I really love, until now.

Scrubbing Me Softly is a very gentle yet effective scrub. Some scrubs can feel like sandpaper and as if you  are just ripping your skin off, this doesn’t do that. It is very gentle. But it works brilliantly. It really rid my knees of their near permanent greyness lol. And not only did it remove all the crap from my legs but it also seemed to almost moisturise them. They were so soft after using this.

 I actually really rate this. It has got to be the best one that I have tried. It is also the cheapest. It was only £5 and you get a big old tub of it. It is going to last for ages. I am now kinda sad that there isn’t a scrub in the other two scents, especially seeing as tutti fruity is being withdrawn over the next few months. I may have to get myself a couple of pots to put away lol. Honestly, if you are looking for a decent body scrub, give this one a try. You won’t regret it. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Zoella Beauty, Scrubbing Me Softly, Body Scrub

Leave a Reply

