First Impressions · Life

First Impressions – Veet Wax Strips

Hey Guys!
Once again it is time to try something new. This month I decided to try something that I have never tried before, in any sense, and that is, waxing my legs. This is going to be weird lol.
image

Normally I shave my legs, and as weird as this probably sounds, I actually quiet enjoy doing this. Not sure why. It is one of the few beauty related activities that I do actually enjoy doing. But, even though I do like doing it, shaving is a bit of a pain. It just doesn’t last for very long. So, since it is officially summer and bare legs season, I thought that I would give waxing a go. Purely because it lasts that bit longer. So, I did a little research online and ventured out to the shop to get some supplies, so here we go.
I actually went with the intention of getting the Superdrug own brand wax strips, as they had the best online reviews, but they were out of stock so, I decided to pick up some of the Veet version instead.
For anyone interested, I decided to go for strips as opposed to like hot wax or similar, purely because I don’t trust myself. Knowing me, I would probably end up like melting my legs off or something lol. Strips felt like the safest option lol. Anyways…the strips that I got were crap.
I read all of the instructions and also watched an online tutorial video, just to make sure I didn’t accidently rip my leg off or something lol. I did everything right, and the strips didn’t do anything. Each strip removed like one hair. I am so annoyed. They cost me like £6 and do bugger all. It is safe to say that I won’t be buying them again.
Also, they came with ‘perfect finish wipes’ and, oh my god. They fucking stink. Honestly they smell revolting. And they are so greasy. Urgh. Hated them nearly as much as the strips.
Whatever you do, don’t buy these strips. They are a complete waste of money. I may try the own brand version that I originally went in for at some point, but I am so annoyed at how crap these ones are that I have kind of been put off lol. I think I am just going to stick to shaving for now. I am very disappointed.
Honestly I am so pissed about how crap they are. Don’t waste your money. For a branded product, that is sold like everywhere, these are shit. Anyway, I am going to go now and shave my legs and honestly, sulk about my failed waxing experience. I will see you all again soon.
image

Leave a Reply

