Books · Hauls

Book Haul

Hey Guys!

I accidently did it again, I brought more books lol. I got myself quite a few new ones, most of which were ones that I have wanted for a long time and just never brought. I also managed to get most of these books on really good deals and saved a lot of money. So, here is what I books I got, and from where.

The Works 2.JPG

Angelfall by Susan E E – The Works (3 for £5)

You may have seen me do a review for this one a few weeks ago, well I actually borrowed my sisters copy of it, as I didn’t want to buy my own in case I didn’t like it. Since I loved it, I wanted to by my own copies. I was hoping to get the whole trilogy in one go, but my local Works only had the first book in. I will keep an eye out in there though as I have seen the other two in there on this deal in the past, so fingers crossed.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown – The Works (3 for £5)

Reckoning by Kerry Wilkinson – The Works (3 for £5)

I had never heard of this trilogy before. I will be honest; I only thought to pick this up because I liked the cover lol. But as soon as I read the blurb I decided that I actually quiet liked the sound of it, so I thought that I would give it a go, plus they had the other two books in the deal as well, so if I like it, I know that I can get the rest of the trilogy.

Legend Complete.JPG

The Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu – The Works (£7 for the whole trilogy)

Amazon.JPG

When We Collide by Emery Lord – Amazon (3 for £10)

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – Amazon (3 for £10)

Girl Online by Zoe Sugg – Amazon (3 for £10)

WHSmith.JPGBeautiful Broken Things By Sara Barnard – WHSmiths (BOGOHP)

The Sky Is Everywhere By Jandy Nelson – WHSmiths (BOGOHP)

I got these in the new, exclusive to WHSmith’s, Zoella book club covers. I have actually known what the new covers for these books where for over a month now and I have wanted them ever since I first saw them, but I wasn’t allowed to get them. So as soon as the book club was officially launched I instantly brought these two. I personally prefer both of these cover to their originals and I am now very happy that I waited to buy them.

Generation NextGeneration Next By Oli White – WHSmiths (£6.49)

So that’s it. I feel as if I got quite a variety of books in this haul. I am tending to buy books as opposed to clothes at the moment, mainly because I got new book shelves and they are (well were) only like half full. I am slowly but surely filling them up.

I am planning to read most of these books soon. I want to read more contemporary style books over the summer, just because I feel as if everything that I have read so far this year has been pretty dark and a bit twisted and I want some slightly more light-hearted reads. So you will be seeing reviews for some of these books fairly soon. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

2 thoughts on “Book Haul

  1. You got some great books in very good deals this month. I am sooo jealous, but I have forbidden myself to buy any more books for a while 😦 I need to take down my TBR. Have fun reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

