First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Barry M, Coconut Infusion Nail Varnish

Hey Guys!

It’s time for my final First Impressions post this month. Today’s post is all about Barry M’s new Coconut Infusion Nail Varnish. So, let’s a go!

image2.jpg

Anyone that has followed me for a while you will probably know that I always have my nails painted and it is basically the only sort of beauty based thing that I actually enjoy doing. You will also probably be aware that I am in love with Barry M nail varnishes. They are my all time favourite brand for nail varnish. They are long wearing, easy to apply, really affordable and generally just brilliant. so naturally, when I saw that they were bringing out a new type of varnish, I had to get some.

I have been hearing a lot about Coconut Water infused nail varnishes for several months now. When I first heard about it I could decided if I thought that it was a good idea or a con, so I put off trying any for a long time, that is until I saw Barry M release one.

I will be honest with you; I have very mixed opinions about this nail varnish. Firstly, it is very long wearing. Even without a base coat (I never bother with doing a base coat, I know, I’m lazy) I managed to wear this for about a week before it started to chip. This is really good. Working in retail, I normally only manage about 3 to 4 days before I start to chip. I was very impressed by how well it wore, although, as you guys probably know, I get bored with my nail varnish very quickly. I normally change it every 4 days or so. Because this wore so well I ended up being so bored of it. And I honestly felt really guilty about considering taking off perfectly fine nail varnish just because I was bored of it (I don’t know why either. I’m weird lol).

I was also impressed by how easily it went on. I know sometimes with cheaper nail varnish brands they can be a bit, I don’t know, sticky? Do you know what I mean? They can kind of just stick and not spread properly….I have no idea how to describe this, but I am sure you know what I mean….anywho, this went on super smoothly, no clumping or sticking. No nothing. Just super quick and easily. Two coats and it was done.

Overall I think I quiet liked it. My main issue with it is that there are very limited colour options at the moment. Everything is very samey. All beige, brown and like a beigey pink. Not really my shades at all. All very boring. I am just really hoping that they release some more shades in the range. Otherwise, I can’t see myself buying any more of them.

That’s about it really. They are good, but need better shades. And I think this deserves a like mainly because I am typing this during the fucking apocalypse. Honestly, here in England it is ridicules right now. It is thundering so badly the house is shaking and there is like constant lightning (I fucking hate thunder) plus it is raining so hard my garden is starting to flood. What the fuck England? Honestly. It is horrid. My dog is fucking terrified. She is curled up against me shaking. Thank fuck for noise cancelling headphones is all I can say…..I swore a lot then…sorry….I’m going to go now and hide under a duvet. I will see you all again soon, assuming the world doesn’t actually end.

Leave a Reply

