Books

Book Review: Earth Fall by Mark Walden

Hey Guys!

Today I am going to be doing a book review, but not like you are used to. So a few weeks ago I made a little post asking you for input about possible back reviews, mainly because I am currently reading the second or third books in series that I have not previously reviewed on here (I read the first books in the series before I started this blog). I have decided to go ahead and do this, just because I hate it when I am reading reviews for a series and there aren’t ones for every book. So this week’s proper book review is for Earth Fall – Retribution. So, here is my back review for the first book.

Earth Fall

I loved this book. I really did. I don’t usually go for sci-fi esc books. I don’t really know why, they just aren’t something that I ever seem to pick up. I think Earth Fall is possibly the first sci-fi book that I have read in about 4 years. But I really enjoyed this one.

It was pretty much non-stop action. You where thrown straight into the deep end. There was no hanging around at all. I hate it when books really drag at the start, this just didn’t. There was instantly so much going on. And it is all so interesting. What I like about this book is that you learn a lot as the main character, ‘Sam’, does. There isn’t really any of that grasping around trying to figure out what is going on. The storylines in this book are just epic. There are so many twists and turns and so many that you just don’t see coming. I really loved that about this book. The more you learnt about the book and the universe, the more that came to expect the unexpected.

And the characters in this are brilliant. They are so real. I think the reason that they feel so real is because they are still them. Okay, let me explain. The main characters in Earth Fall are all teenagers. Perfectly normal, human, teens. They have been thrown into this impossible situation, they have been trained as fighters, they are struggling to survive, but they are still teenagers. They still joke around and worry and all that normal teenage stuff. It just makes them feel really real and relatable. They are normal. I also love that how much you see these characters grow and change during this book.

I loved this book. It really was incredible. I read this book while on holiday last year and I honestly couldn’t put it. I read it in one sitting. I finished it in about five hours. I loved it. If you aren’t a massive sci-fi fan, or are unsure as to whether you like this sort of book, I would really recommend Earth Fall. It is such an interesting, easy to read book. I love it.

4Four out of five.

This book really is worth a read. I hope that this back review was okay. It has been nearly a year since I read this book (I read it at the beginning of last July) so obviously it was a bit more difficult to recall the details then I thought that it would be, but I did enjoy reliving it. The review for the second book will go live tomorrow, so be sure to check it out. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

