First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Zoella Beauty, Sweet Inspirations, Body Spritz

Hey Guys!

It is time for first impressions first, but first, a little side note. There are actually going to be a couple of first impressions post this month, instead of just the usual, one. I have already used a few new products this month, and they all deserve a post, so you are getting more than one lol. But anyways, back to today’s post. Today it is all about Zoella Beauty.

Anyone that follows Zoe on YouTube will know that for a couple of years now she has had a bestselling beauty range. As a fan of Zoe I have wanted to try some of the products from her range ever since they were released but I have never gotten around to actually buying any of them, that is until last week. On a normal trip into Superdrug I saw that my local store had put Zoe’s new range ‘Sweet Inspirations’ out early and I was instantly curiosity. As soon as Zoe released the details of this new range I knew that I needed to see it. It sounded right up my street. So, I brought some of it lol. I got myself a ‘Double Cream’ body lotion and a body mist perfume thingy. Today I am going to be talking about the Body Mist; the ‘Double Cream’ lotion will be getting its own post next week.

IMG_2537

Oh my god! This product smells incredible! The scent is supposedly based around the idea of bakery’s and macaroons and it does smell like it. It smells quiet sweet, but in a kind of musky sort of way, if that makes sense. There’s a vanilla element to it and also an almost berry like aspect as well, it is also a little nutty. I can’t even describe it. It is amazing.

So, let’s talk about the actual body spritz. From this point on, I am going to refer to this just as a perfume. Purely because, it feels more like a perfume then a spritz. I wasn’t sure about this when I bought it, yes, it smells incredible, but I don’t know. I don’t usually wear a scent of any type. I don’t know why, I think I have just never found a scent that I like enough to wear. So, obviously I was worried that I was just going to be wasting my money by buying this, I have not. Since buying this I have worn it every day. I have been very surprised by how well this scent wears. Two – three spritz of it in the morning and I will still be able to smell it in the evening. It has a really good hold. What I love most about this is, it isn’t overpowering. The scent is fairly subtle. It isn’t at all in your face (which I hate). It is just very gentle on the senses. I think that because it is a spritz as opposed to an actual perfume the scent is a lot softer and more subtle. I am so in love with this product. I have actually already brought the same product in the previous two scents.

I absolutely adore this product. The best thing about it is the price. It was only £8. And feels so much more expensive. It feels like a luxury item at a budget price. At this price anyone can afford it. I think that is what has always put me off perfumes. They are very expensive. If you buy one and don’t wear it very often, because you can’t decided if you love it, then you have lost a lot of money. But with Zoe’s products, this isn’t a problem. They are so affordable.

I will defiantly be buying more of the Zoella Beauty products. When I do, would you like me to do first impressions post on each individual product? I know I am planning to buy the original hand cream, and the body wash at the very least. I am very sad that I won’t be able to try any of the bath products, such as the Fizz Bar (I don’t have a bath, only a showerL). Oh well, one day lol.

If you haven’t tried Zoe’s range, I would defo recommend it. I am in love lol. Brilliant product and the new range’s scent is just absolutely incredible. I will post a First Impressions of ‘Double Cream’ in the next few days and I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “First Impressions: Zoella Beauty, Sweet Inspirations, Body Spritz

Leave a Reply

