Books

Book Review: Percy Jackson And The Last Olympian By Rick Riordan

Hey Guys!

We are finally here. This is it. The end. It is time to finish Percy Jackson. DUN DUN DUN! Yeah, I caved and ended up reading Last Olympian pretty much as soon as I finished Battle Of The Labyrinth…I probably should have waited and savored the series a little longer lol. Oh well, here is The Last Olympian.

IMG_2288.JPG

Bloody hell that was intense! This book was honestly amazing. It was literally non-stop action from the first page. Something was always happening. Rick Riordan never disappoints. Honestly, this series was so incredibly written. I laughed, I cried, I gasped…I cried some more. Riordan is an amazing author. And this book was honestly such a brilliant conclusion to such an incredible series.

I don’t know what I am going to do now without these characters. I am honestly so in love with Percy at this point. It is unreal lol. He is just such a well rounded, three dimensional, character. But, then so are all of Riordan’s characters. I don’t feel as if there is a poor character in the whole series. Even the minor characters are really interesting. I really want more about so many of them. Plus some of the character development in this series was breathtaking. Percy has grown so much since we first met him. He has become such an amazing character. But then so have Annabeth and Grover and Thalia and just everyone. Even Luke. These characters all feel so real, because we have watched them grow up and change and evolve.

I can’t tell you enough how much I love Riordan’s writing. It is just the perfect mix between action, adventure and reality. It is just incredible. I love these books so much. The storylines are just brilliant. And Last Olympian did not disappoint. The story was amazing. So intriguing. It had me hooked from like page one. There were so many twists and turns and so much action. I will admit, I did figure out a couple of the big plot twists pretty early one. For instance, the one involving the girl…I’m not going to say more than that, I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone. But even knowing this, didn’t stop me from gasping at the way Riordan wrote the twists. So incredible.

Plus, to top everything else off, I ship Percy and Annabeth so hard. I honestly think that they are just the cutest. They work so well. I understand completely why everyone loves the idea of them together. They are adorable. I bloody love them!

Honestly, I know that I have said this many times before, but if you haven’t read the Percy Jackson books, you need to. They are incredible. I really wish I had read them sooner.

55 out of 5

Now….what to do with my life lol. I am honestly completely hollow after that. I haven’t felt such a loss at the end of a series since reading Deathly Hallows. So lost, lol. What did you think of Percy Jackson? I will see you all again soon, assuming I survive without this epic series.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

