Books

Book Review: Angelfall by Susan E E

Hey Guys!

Where has this week gone? Seriously, how is it Saturday already? I swear it was Monday like yesterday. Oh well. Since it is apparently Saturday that means that it is book review time. This week’s book is a truly epic one. It is Angelfall by Susan E E, let’s do this!

IMG_2451.JPG

Oh my god! This book was incredible. I have wanted to read this trilogy for over a year now, and I am so glad that I have finally started it. I understand completely what all the fuss is about with this book. It really was amazing.

You are thrown straight into the action from page one. No doordaling or stalling, you are just thrown straight into the action. This was brilliant because it instantly had me hooked. I read like half the book in one sitting purely because it had me so gripped that I just didn’t want to put it down. The storyline is so breathtaking and so well written that everything just feels natural. Everything that happens in the book, all this otherworldly, impossible stuff, feels so incredibly real. You feel as if it is reality. I think that the reason why this so natural is because Susan E E doesn’t try and push the unnatural storyline. It’s just there. She isn’t going on and on about it, it just is. And that is a very difficult thing to achieve in a book. I don’t that that I have ever experienced anything quite like it. Everything to do with the Angel’s is revealed slowly. You learn along with the characters. I don’t really think that I am describing this very well, but just trust me, it is amazing.

Then there are the main characters. My god are they relatable. Considering that only one is human I mean. The whole way through this book you just feel yourself falling for the characters. Penryn is such a human, human…if that make since. Everything about her is human. And she is proud to be human. She is exactly what a story like this one needs. You can’t help but fell a very deep connection to her. Because of all of this you feel as if you are standing alongside her, experiencing everything with her.

And then there is Raffe. I am actually so surprised at how relatable he is. I mean he isn’t human. At all. But even still he has these little flashes of humanity that just draw you in. I never thought that I would relate so strongly to a non-human character. I am honestly a little bit in love with him. For someone so dark and self-contained, he is also incredibly caring and a little bit lonely. He is just so relatable.

Honestly this book was amazing. I cannot wait to read the next one. I can’t see it taking long for me to pick it up. If you haven’t read this book yet, I highly recommend that you do.

55 out of 5 stars

What books are reading at the moment? I am mega down to be honest, I have nearly finished reading both the Percy Jackson series and the Half Bad trilogy…I’m not sure what I am going to do with my life now lol. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

 

Leave a Reply

