First Impressions · Life

First Impressions : Herbal Essences, Clearly Naked, Daily Clean Shampoo

Hey Guys!

It’s time for another first impressions post! I feel like it has been ages since i did one of these. Today’s product is a little bit different though. I have been using this particular brand and product for over a year now. Today’s post, is about a slightly different version of the product…not sure that made sense, let me explain this better.

IMG_2465.JPG

The product that i am talking about is Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Shampoo. for the last year or so i have been using, and loving, this product. I use both the shampoo and conditioner and i absolutely adore them. I personally use the volumising version of the product, although i have tried all of the versions in the range. This was until a few weeks ago. I had nearly run out of shampoo, so went to the store to get a new bottle, but they had sold out. The only shampoo from the range that they had was one that i hadn’t seen before, Daily Clean. Naturally my curiosity got the better of me, and i brought a couple of bottles.

(I should probably explain to anyone that hasn’t seen/heard of this range before what it actually is. So basically this range is called clearly naked because its sort of striped down. Basically herbal essence’s has left out a lot of the bad stuff. They have no colorant, no artificial scents, etc etc. It basically means that they are a bit better for your hair.)

Now i am the first to admit, i do not wash my hair everyday. In fact i tend to wash it every 3 to 4 days. If you didn’t know it is actually better for your hair if it inst washed every day. Washing it everyday can make it dry and damaged etc. So obviously, this does sort of make the idea of ‘daily clean’ redundant. But the idea did intrigue me. A truly gentle shampoo that doesn’t damage your hair? Ill have some of that lol. I personally thought that at the very least, this shampoo would be brilliant for those times when you have to wash your hair on consecutive days.

generally i was pretty conflicted about this product. I like the idea of it but i don’t love the product. Yes it works. Leaves your hair clean and all that, but i don’t think its brilliant. The best thing that i can say about it is that it smells really nice (white strawberry and mint). I personally found that the shampoo left my hair quiet flat, even if i actually bother to blow dry it and use voluming mouse. But the main issue that i have with this product is that it doesn’t lather very well. Where i live has very hard water so it is always a given that i will need to use a lot of shampoo to get a lather going, but this was stupid. I ended up having to use like a third of the bottle just to get it to lather up enough to actually do anything. Very disappointing. I also thought that it left my hair a bit dry.

Overall i have been quiet disappointed by this product. It was nowhere near as good as i had hoped that it would be. I will defiantly be going back to my old shampoo as soon as i use all this one up. I would highly recommend the range but not this particular product. Very disappointed.

Have you tried any of this range? I would love to know what you think about it. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

