Books

Book Review: Half Wild by Sally Green

Hey Guys!

Its book review time! This week it is the turn of Half Wild by Sally Green. Let’s do this!

IMG_2453

 

Oh my god! This book was incredible! I thought the first one was good but it was nothing compared to the second one. It was just so amazing. I couldn’t stop reading this book.

It was pretty much non-stop action from the first page. There wasn’t a boring minute. I am so in love with this story. It is so captivating. Dark and twisted but also emotional and magical. I am loving Sally Greens writing so much. It is just incredible. Words cannot describe how much I love this trilogy. I am seriously regretting not reading them sooner.

The character development in Half Wild is staggering, especially considering it picks up just a couple of weeks after the first book ended. Nathan has already changed so much. He has grown as a character. He is stronger, braver, more ruthless and reckless but also more caring and vulnerable. And it is the same for all of the main characters. I love them even more now, then I did before, except Annalyse, which, if you have already read this book, you will understand why.

I have also loved a lot of the new characters that we met. Van and Nesbit are just brilliant. Nesbit offers this little bit of comic relief that a story this intense, needs. And I personally find Van incredibly interesting. They are the perfect double act.

I don’t honestly know how to do this book justice. I loved it. This trilogy is a truly a must read. I cannot wait to read ‘Half Lost’. This series is just incredible.

55 out of 5

Honestly, I know I say this a lot, but you really need to read this series. I am so in love with Sally Green. I will be reading Half Lost very soon. I will see you all again very soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

