Life · Monthly Favourites

April Favourites

Hey Guys!

Welcome to my first favourites post. So this is hopefully going to be a regular occurrence now, and I am very excited about it. However, I am not going to do this exactly the same as other people do, mainly because I am a major creature of habit. Instead I am going to do regular, sort of, topics. For instance, my favourite TV show/s that month or my favourite food. So it is going to be specific favourites as opposed to just everything and anything so, here we go

20814989.jpg

Favourite Book

My favourite read of this month was defiantly ‘Half Wild’ by Sally Green. The review for this is going up next weekend, so I’m not going to say too much about it here, but OMG! It was incredible! I couldn’t put it down.

lukas-graham-7-years-1454513031-custom-0.jpeg

Favourite Song

All month I have found myself going back to ‘7 Years’ by Lukas Graham time and time again. I fell in love with this song a couple of months ago and I have honestly been listening to it pretty much continuously ever since. It is just such a lovely song that is so easy to listen to. I have been very surprised by how much I have loved this song.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

Favourite TV Show

I have been loving two TV shows this month. The first is ‘Jane The Virgin’. This has recently been added to Netflix, and I have pretty much marathoned it. I love it. I personally find it so cheesy. There is so much going on and I personally find it quiet funny. If you haven’t watched it yet, you should. The other show is an old one, ‘Spooks’. I started watching this about two years ago, got just over two series in, and, for some reason, just stopped. So I have started it again, and fallen in love with it all over again. Yes it is a bit dated now and some of the technology in it is laughable, but it is still so relevant. The drama still feels so current. Again, it’s well worth a watch (also on Netflix)

mxa3mnL3oUJRuZLElpPmMMQ.jpg

Favourite Food

I am obsessed with Mini Eggs at the moment. They are my all time favourite chocolates, and I have the fact that you can only get them for such a short period of time each year….so I may have stocked up. I brought about 20 bags for my chocolate stash, and have already eaten like seven of them lol. We still have some at work so I may have to get some more  lol.

IMG_1782

Favourite Nail Varnish

The nail varnish that I have been loving this month is Barry M’s Cream Soda. I mentioned this shade in my Spring Nails post and I am so in love with it. I have been wearing it pretty much constantly through April. I love it. It is a soft white colour, and it is just so easy to wear. I love it.

flamingo-candles-lemon-curd-high-tea-flamingo-candle-p839-5909_image

Favourite Candle

Everyone knows I am a big scented candle fan so it is no surprise that there is a candle in my favourites. The one that I have been absolutely loving through April is the scent Lemon Curd by Flamingo Candles. It is such a nice scent. I love it. It is so citrusy and clean smelling. It is incredible. If you haven’t seen Flamingo Candles before, you should look them up. They are really good (more on this in a post coming soon)

So that’s it. As you can see sometimes there may be more than one for each category and the categories may change on a monthly basis, depending on what has happened during that month. Let me know what you think of this idea. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

