Books

Book Review: Percy Jackson and the Titans Curse by Rick Riordan

Hey Guys!

It’s Saturday! You know what that means! Book review time! And this week it is another Percy Jackson Book. Today it is the turn of The Titans Curse.

IMG_2294.JPG

I loved this book. The more Rick Riordan that I read, the more I love his style of writing. ‘Titans curse’ held all of his usual flair, and I loved it. Although, I will admit, I don’t think that this is the best book in the series. I loved it and enjoyed it, but it wasn’t quite as good as the previous two. It was a little predictable at times. For instances, I figured out who Bianca and Nico where pretty much instantly. But regardless of this, I still enjoyed it.

Percy has retained his positions as one of my favourite fictional characters. He is just such a snarky little shit, I love him. He is everything you could ever want in a lead character. He is brave, strong, funny, caring. Generally just this amazingly well rounded three dimensional characters. I am also loving his developing relationship with Annabeth. I just think that they complement each other perfectly.

I also loved the new characters we were introduced to. Particularly Zoë, Thalia and Nico. Riordan has this amazing ability to make any character seem real. I honestly cried about five times while reading this book. I generally feel that connected to the characters. They feel like old friends. People I have known for years.

With each book I am reminded more and more of the Harry Potter books and I love that. I truly do. I am already itching to start reading ‘Battle of the Labyrinth’. I can see myself starting it right away. I haven’t wanted to marathon a series this badly in years. I am so excited to find out how everything will play out (I already know the general gist of what happens, but I need the details ect lol). I have said it before, but everyone needs to read Percy Jackson books. They are wonder full.

4.54.5 out of 5

I can’t see you having to wait long for the next PJ review. I want to start it right now. However, anyone that follows my social media will see that I actually finished this book about 3 weeks ago. I have been reading loads recently and I am about 4 books ahead of myself, so, reviews are either going to be a bit slow going up or, I might do a few extra review posts. I will see how it pans out. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

 

Leave a Reply

