Books

Book Review: Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

Hey Guys!

Its book review time…again lol. This is sort of a little bonus review this week. It is for Rainbow Rowell’s ‘world book day’ book, ‘Kindred Spirits’. Anyone who has ever had a book day book will know how little these books are. This one only had 62 pages, hence why its review is not my main review of the week. So, let’s get to it.

IMG_0303.JPG

I actually really liked this. It was really sweet. I will admit, I am yet to see Star Wars (I know. I really need to watch them), so a lot of the star Wars references went straight over my head. But, I didn’t really mind. Even with this lack of knowledge, I still really enjoyed this little story.

I had forgotten how much I like Rainbow Rowell. She managed to pack so much feeling into such a short story. I was actually left yearning for more. I really want to see more of Elena and Gabe. I think they are adorable.

Reading this has defiantly made up my mind about reading more Rainbow Rowell. I will be ordering ‘Eleanor and Park’ very soon. ‘Kindred Spirits’ is well worth a read. Really sweet little story that honestly only took about 20 minutes to read. Loved it.

5 out of 5

It also contained an extract from ‘Beautiful Broken Things’ by Sara Barnard….which I now want to read lol. This is now on my wish list lol. I hope you liked this mini review. I will see you all again soon.

Leave a Reply

