First Impressions · Life

First Impressions: Garnier Micellar Water

Hey Guys!
Today’s post is another First Impressions post. I have decided that I am going to try and do at least one First Impressions each month. So, keep your eyes peeled for that. Today’s post is about Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water.

image

I have been considering getting myself some Micellar water for ages, so I finally got myself a bottle. I did a little research into these and decided to go for the Garnier one as it had a lot of very good reviews.
I mainly wanted to try Micellar water to use as a makeup remover. I currently use Simple face wipes to take off the majority of my makeup, particularly my eye makeup, and then use Liz Earls Cleanse and Polish to, well, cleanse. The problem is, this is such a hassle and fairly time consuming. Plus, I can sometimes have to almost rub at my eyes to get the makeup off. I wear waterproof eye makeup so it can be tricky to budge. This is starting to make my eyes dry and a bit sore.
I have only used the Micellar water a couple of times, but I am already loving it. A drizzle of this on a cotton pad, one wipe across each eye, and the majority of the makeup is gone. It is so simple and effective. I am honestly in love with this already.
I have to be careful with what I use on my face, as it can irritate my skin. I have tried different cleansers before and they just feel as if they are burning my skin, and leave it very red. So I am very careful with anything cleaner esc now. This is why I was drawn to the Garnier one. It claims to be suitable for sensitive skin, which I feel is probably the best thing I can go for at this point. And honestly, it didn’t cause any irritation at all. Nothing. If anything, it actually soothed my skin. My eyes had been really sore for a few days leading up to be using this for the first time, and they actually felt a lot better after using it. So soothed.
I am loving this so much. It makes life so much easier. Plus, because it takes off my make up so effectively I don’t feel guilty about only using this and nothing else. I would really recommend Micellar water to anyone who hasn’t used it before, and Garnier one is brilliant. Does the job amazingly and is really affordable. I got mine in Superdrug. It’s the travel size one, which I thought was perfect to test whether I liked it or not, and I got it for £1. if you are considering trying some, I would suggest doing the same, then you aren’t wasting a lot of money if you don’t like it. Brilliant product.
What do you think of Micellar water? Let me know in the comments bellow. I will see you all again very soon.

One thought on “First Impressions: Garnier Micellar Water

Leave a Reply

