Life

Mum Appreciation Post

Hey Guys!
I don’t know about anywhere else in the world, but here in England, today is Mothers Day. So I wanted to take this opportunity to show my mum a little appreciation.

image

I don’t know about you, but I don’t feel as if I tell my mum how much she means to me often enough. I love my mum. She is my best friend. I am the first to admit that I have always been a mummy’s girl. When I was a baby, I would scream whenever my mum put me down or handed me to someone else. We have always been really close. I always know that I can rely on her completely. No matter what. If I am sad, I want my mum, if I am happy, I want my mum, if I am stressed, excited, scared, anxious, worried, whatever, I want her. I know that I can talk to her about virtually anything.
I love spending time with my mum. It is my favourite thing in the world. it doesn’t matter if we are out or just around the house, we always have a laugh.
I love my mum to the ends of the earth and I am ashamed that I don’t tell her as often as I should. I always make sure I hug her at least once a day.
I want everyone to take the time today to tell your mum how much she means to you (or if not your mum, someone who is like a mum to me). Whether you tell her face to face, or call or even just send her a text. Make sure she knows. I don’t know what I would ever do without my mum. She honestly does mean everything to me. I love her more then anything.
I will see you all again soon.

Leave a Reply

