Life

A Big Change

Hey Guys!

I thought I would share something with you today. I have decided that I am making a fresh start in my life. I didn’t set myself any new year’s resolutions this year but this is my kind of take on it. I have basically decided to try and be a better version of me.

40e2fb577d8882bba19c6ae4f548647c

Over the last year my levels of stress and anxiety have sky rocketed. I have really struggled with it. However, I have found that certain things make it better and more manageable, so I am making a big change in my life and incorporate these tricks into my everyday life. So, these are the changes I am planning to make.

Up by 7 in the morning and asleep by 11:30 at night

I find that when I have a steady amount of sleep, I generally feel a little bit better. I assume because your body is better balanced after a good night’s sleep.

Drink at least 2 pints of water a day and a maximum of one fizzy/sweet drink

This is mainly because I have a mild addiction to diet coke and drink far too much of it, and not enough water. I am forever lethargic and I am pretty sure that this is because I am dehydrated.

Go to the gym once a week and run or cycle a couple of miles once a week

I know that whenever I work-out I generally find that my mood is lifted. This is most likely due to the fact that working out releases endorphins. So I am going to try and do more.

Eat breakfast

I never eat breakfast. I just don’t have time in the mornings, so since I will be getting up earlier, I will start eating breakfast. This is mainly common sense. Plus, I have two jobs that I am always running between so I regularly have to skip lunch (so bad)

Cut my sugar intake

I know that I consume too much sugar so I am going to cut the amount that I do consume. Instead of snaking on sweets or chocolate, I will snake on a banana or almonds. I know that too much sugar can make you feel sluggish, so hopefully I can give myself more energy

Eat more fruit and veg

When I do eat these I do feel less anxious and stressed. I assume this is to do with the vitamins, minerals etc. that they contain. So I am going to aim for eating a few pieces a day.

No phone/laptop after 10:30 pm

This is mainly to help me sleep better. I can lay there for 2-3 hours before I actually manage to fall asleep. So I am hoping that losing the electronics before bed will help me relax and switch off.

Eat better

This is generally incorporating all the food related ideas. I am just going to try and eat a little better. Trade takeaways for homemade, frozen for fresh, etc. I have already brought Deliciously Ella cookbook and a bullet blender. I am hoping actually spending money on things will push me to do it.

Be more organised

I am generally going to try and be a lot more organised in my life. Whenever my life is lacking organisation (like it is at the moment) I really struggle with my anxiety. It’s a nightmare. So I am going to try and organise myself better. Make life a little easier.

the-next-chapter-1-470x264

As you can see I am attempting to make a big change in my life. I will keep you posted on how it goes. Are you making any changes this year? I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

