Hauls · Life

New Look Haul

Hey Guys!

It’s time for another haul! I feel as if I haven’t made a haul post in forever. I kind of feel like this post is over compensating for that a little as it is very big. I am kind of obsessed with New Look at the moment.

Since it is the start of the year, everyone has had huge sales on. This is especially the case with New Look. They have had, and may still have, 70% off sale, with some truly amazing lines included. So, naturally, I had to have a look. I am very glad that I did. I managed to get some really nice items at some truly incredible prices. So, here is what I brought.

The first thing I picked up was this little tank top (sorry no pic, it’s in the was lol). It is a really simple little top with a racer back. It is a really nice, flattering fit and is actually saudette. It is the perfect tank for under kimonos, shirts, cardigans etc. it adds a really nice twist to any outfit and looks super cute with skinny jeans. Plus it is super soft and feels so nice against your skin. I wasn’t sure about this when I first got it, but I have barely taken it off since getting it. I absolutely love it. I am going to try and get more of these. Normally these little tanks are £12.99, I got it in the sale for £1……whoop whoop!

NL 1.jpg

Next I got this boho style top. Usually im not a big fan of this style, but since it was in the sale, I thought I would give it a go, and I actually quite like it. It is quite a simple design which I think is why I like it. Im not a big pattern person. I am loving the loose fit of this shirt, I think that come summer, it will be super cute with a simple pair of denim shorts and some gladiator sandals. And if it doesn’t, it only cost me £2, instead of about £18 so even if I only wear it once, I won’t be losing a ton of money.

NL 2.jpg

I also picked up one other t-shirt from New Look and that’s this one. As you can see it is a Christmas shirt. You probably already know that I am a very Christmassy person. I love everything Christmas related, and as soon as I saw this shirt, I knew that I had to have it. It is awesome. The dark green shirt looks amazing with the candy cane coloured writing. The most amazing part of this shirt? It has loads of bells on it! I jingle! I finally jingle! (10 points to anyone who gets that quote). I am unnaturally excited about this. It is going to drive my family insane, but I so don’t care. It only cost me £2 instead of £12.99 and I would so have paid full price for it, it is brilliant.

NL 6.jpg

Next I kind of went on a kimono spree. I accidently brought three lol. The first one that I got was this really sweet orange, brown, tiled kimono. It has tons of super cute, interlinked tassels running along the base and sleeve of it. These really dress it up. It hangs beautifully and looks amazing with my new tank and black, super skinny jeans. The best thing about it was the price. Instead of £24.99, I got it for £3. Absolutely incredible value for money.

NL 3.jpg

The next kimono that I got was this adorable blue, floral one. It is really sheer material and pair with the small print, it looks really classy. Again it hangs beautifully, as most kimonos from New Look do. The only thing that I am not sure about on this one is the back. Across the shoulder blades it has a line of tassels in the same material as the kimono. I didn’t realise this when I brought it. It’s not unpleasant, but not sure if it is my style. But, I got it for only £3 instead of £24.99, so I will give it a go. Only time will tell as to whether it grows on me.

NL 7

The finial; kimono that I brought was this beautiful sheer, embroidered one. The sheer white backing is embroiled with a more solid white Aztec design. It is so beautiful and simple. I think this is going to look amazing in the summer. I absolutely love it. It cost me £3, again, instead off £27.99.

NL 5

Next I brought this stunning, knee length, waistcoat. It is this beautiful white t-shirt material, with this stunning pastel flowered design. It is so beautiful and classy. I absolutely love it. It looks amazing with skinny jeans and I recon in the summer it might even work with little denim shorts. Again I got it for £3, instead of £14.99.

IMG_9847.JPG

After this I picked up a simple black pinafore dress. I have wanted one of these for ages but I haven’t been able to find one that I liked. Finally I found this one. It is going to be perfect for work, with a long sleeved t-shirt underneath it. It cost my £19.99, which I don’t think is bad considering the use I will get out of it.

IMG_9753.JPG

I also picked up a new hoody. All of mine are either really old or tatty or too big for me now. So I just got a bog standard navy blue one for £14.99. Perfect.

IMG_9634.JPG

Finally I picked up three new pairs of jeggings. I love New Looks jeggings. They are super skinny and fitted and maintain their shape, way better than standard jeans do. I love them. I literally live in these things. I picked up a pair in black, a pair in standard denim blue and a pair in stonewashed blue. They are £14.99, but I got a pair for £11.50 in a 20% off discount event. They are amazing, and I would highly recommend them.

So that’s It., as you can see I brought a lot, but for not that much. The sale is still on so I would defiantly check it out. There are some amazing savings. Sorry that some of the items are creased, they have been folded in a bag for ages. I hope that you have enjoyed this haul post. There are a few more coming soon (I’ve brought a lot lately). I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Leave a Reply

