Life · Recipes

Very Berry Smoothie

Hey Guys!
So I am on a bit of a health kick at the moment, i will explain this on more detail in a post soon. My main thing is that I am trying to cut down on the amount of refined sugar I consume. So recently, whenever I am craving something sweet or need a sugar kick, this smoothie is a go to treat. So I thought that I should share the recipie with you.

image

You Will Need:

  • Frozen Raspberries
  • Frozen Blackberries
  • Frozen Blueberries
  • 2 Bananas
  • Unsweetened Almond Milk

How To Make:

  1. First peal your bananas and cut them into quarters
  2. Add this to tour blender
  3. Next add one handful of each of your berries to your blender. You can also use frozen strawberries of you have them.
  4. Add around half a pint of almond milk
  5. Blend until smooth
  6. Now taste your smoothie to see if you need to add anything else. For extra sweetness you can add a little natural honey
  7. Serve

The smoothie is so sweet and delicious. It is the perfect sugar kick. Obviously you can add other berries, depending on what you like. You can also use fresh fruit, i just find that frozen fruit makes it really cold and just a bit nicer. If you recreate this I would love to see the results, tag me on social media or use #efrveryberry. I will see you all again soon.

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

One thought on “Very Berry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

