Christmas · DIY's

Marble Mug DIY

Hey Guys!

Another day, another post. Welcome to day 2 of Blogmas. I am weirdly proud of myself for remembering to upload lol. This is not only another advent post, but it is also my first DIY post, so I hope that you enjoy it.

12277607_1149217781773860_457649026_n.jpg

So I have been seeing these ‘Marble Mugs’ around on Pintrest for ages and I have really wanted to try them, but I just haven’t ever got around to it. But, since it is nearly Christmas, I thought that they would make a really nice present. So I gave them a go. And they are actually really simple to make. So I am going to share it with you.

What you will need:

Cheap White Mug

Warm Water

Nail Vanish

Paper Towels

Tooth Pick

Cotton Buds

IMG_6373

How to make:

  1. Fill a bowel with warm water
  2. Add a few drops of your chosen nail vanish
  3. dip the cup into the water (you may want to stir the water with a tooth pick before dipping)
  4. use a cotton bud to remove any excesses paint
  5. next, lift the mug out of the water
  6. place it on a sheet of paper towel to dry
  7. leave it to dry for several hours

as you can see, they are really simple and look mega cute. You can use the same process on pretty much anything china. So plates, mugs, bowels, vases etc. Plus, you can double dip for multiple colors (leave to dry in between each dip).

If you prefer video tutorials I found this really good one on YouTube by a channel called ‘Whats up Moms’. From what I have seen they do regular DIY’s so I will defiantly be keeping an eye out for them in future. I have linked the video bellow if you wanted to watch.

I hope that you have enjoyed this post. If you do decide to give this one a go I would love to see the outcome. Tag me on Instagram or Twitter (links at the end) or use #efrmarblemug. I will see you all again tomorrow

signature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Instagram – https://instagram.com/beth_lily_96/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/Beth_Lily96

Polyvore – http://www.lily1996x.polyvore.com/

 

(not my own photos. When i went to take pictures of my mug, i accidentally dropped it 😦 )

One thought on “Marble Mug DIY

Leave a Reply

