Life

Autumn Candles

IMG_6446

Hey Guys!

I am the first to admit that I am a scented candle addict, especially when it comes to this time of year. For me there is nothing better when the nights start drawing in, then coming home to a warm house filled with some rich or spicy scent. There is something very comforting about it. So today I thought I would share with you the fragrances that I have been loving so far this autumn.

IMG_6461

When it comes to candles i am a Yankee Candle girl at heart. I find them to be the best. They smell amazing and the scent is really genuine. I think they burn amazingly and have such a wide range of fragrances. So it is no surprise that all the candles in here are Yankee ones. I am planning to branch out and try some other brands over the coming months. When i do i will let you guys know what i think of them. But i would love to know if there are any brands that you swear by?

IMG_6515So the fragrances that i have been loving are:

  • Vanilla Chi
  • Amber Moon
  • Midsummers Night
  • Fireside Treat
  • Berrylicuos
  • Tarte Tatin
  • Honey Glow
  • Spiced Orange
  • Cinnamon Stick
  • Kilimanjaro Stars
  • Vanilla Bourbon
  • Coconut Vanilla
  • Salted Caramel
  • Candy Cane Lane

IMG_6497

As you can see from the photos i have not only been burning jar candles but also scented tealights. I have also been using the tarts (you will need a tart warmer).Most of these scents are really spicy or clean smelling. the others are sweet. All of them just scream autumn and make the house feel so homely. I would love to know what your favorite Autumn fragrances are. Also let me know what you prefer to use. Tarts. jars, tealights ect.

IMG_6455

For anyone intresed i buy all of my candles from Candle Scentral. They are a little independent store that stock Yankee Candles, Prices Candles and another brand. They are the same price as buying direct from Yankee but they are completely independent. They have a little shop in sussex and have the friendliest , most helpful staff. Do check them out, they have website that you can order from (http://www.candlescentral.co.uk/). I will see you all again very soonsignature_wl200mfepv0gawe2fj

Instagram – https://instagram.com/beth_lily_96/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/Beth_Lily96

Polyvore – http://www.lily1996x.polyvore.com/

Leave a Reply

